I kind of have a crush on a guy here. I feel so silly because sometimes I get so giddy. And other times I get so down. Like this morning--starting off bummed because he didn't text me at all yesterday, and I want to just send him a random text, but I don't know if he'd welcome that or just find me clingy. I mean, I've been around him a lot in the past few days: a movie on Friday night, a concert on Saturday, lunch on Monday . . .The concert was with other people, but the other two things, well, not only was it just us, but he paid for me, too. (He shouldn't have, but he just kept saying he knew how much I made as a teacher, and he felt generous. He seems like someone who feels generous a lot.) I haven't wanted to bog KC down with too many of my girly worries/thoughts, but I want to share them somehow. Of course, in sharing, I worry that I might be misreading things, and the times I've had with him are merely a nice guy who's bored. I'll build these silly possibilities in the sky and then watch them tumble down today or tomorrow or next when I realize he is interested in someone else. Or just not interested in me. Or maybe I'll lose interest. Sometimes I get very excited about someone and then . . .just not anymore. Ask KC. It's happened to me rather a lot.
Well, enough of these maudlin reflections. It's almost Thanksgiving! My parents are hosting what sounds like a growing number of people at their house on Friday rather than Thurs because my mom works all day. I made dinner for Dad, KC, and the kids last night since my mom was working. I felt great about helping and not so great about how there's not much space in our apartment for folks to move around. But it was still pleasant. And now I'm going to work on being at least pleasant today.